Lumino Industries IPO Financials, Risk Factors, Peers & Objects of Issue
An investor-focused breakdown of the Lumino Industries IPO offer document: restated financial performance, key ratios, valuation across the price band, competitive strengths, risk factors, listed peers, objects of the issue and the business model, all drawn from the company's RHP disclosures.
Back to the Lumino Industries IPO report → (allotment, subscription, GMP)
Lumino Industries IPO Financial Performance (Restated)
On a restated consolidated basis, the company revenue increased by 7% and profit after tax (PAT) rose by 28% between the financial year ending with March 31, 2026, a useful one-line read on operating momentum heading into the listing.
Here is how the books have moved over the last three financial years:
31 Mar 2026 to 31 Mar 2024₹ Crore
All figures in ₹ Crore unless stated otherwise. Source: restated financials disclosed in the offer documents.
Profits have scaled from ₹86.61 Cr to ₹160.00 Cr over two years; the borrowings-to-net-worth ratio has climbed to about 0.53. For investors, the trend matters more than any single year, steady compounding with contained leverage is what institutional bidders typically reward, while a late spike in borrowings deserves scrutiny against the stated objects of the issue.
Lumino Industries IPO Key Performance Indicators (KPI)
ROE24.62%
RoCE25.75%
Return on Net Worth24.62%
Debt / Equity0.53
NAV per share29.95
Price to Book2.74
Reading these numbers. RoE and RoCE measure how efficiently the business turns shareholder capital into profit; anything in double digits is respectable, mid-twenties plus is strong. A debt-to-equity ratio well below 1 signals a balance sheet that does not depend on lenders. NAV per share anchors the book value of your bid, while price-to-book tells you how many rupees the issue is charging for each rupee of that book, compare it with listed peers in the same sector before deciding whether the premium is justified.
Lumino Industries IPO Valuation, Pre IPO vs Post IPO
The issue price converts into a different earnings multiple once the fresh shares hit the books. Here is the dilution-adjusted picture:
EPS (₹)6.57→ 5.25 post-IPO
P/E (x)12.48→ 15.62 post-IPO
Market Cap at offer₹1,997Cr→ ₹2,497.34 Cr post-IPO
Pre-IPO figures are computed on the pre-issue share count; post-IPO figures assume full subscription at the upper band.
Lumino Industries IPO Competitive Strengths (as disclosed in the RHP)
Key strengths
- Manufacturing facilities with 40,000 MT aluminium consumption capacity in Fiscal 2026 producing aluminium conductors and power cables
- EHV substation projects grew to 44.57% of EPC Order Book (₹ value not specified) as at March 31, 2026, up from 40.65% at March 31, 2025 and 0% at March 31, 2024
- Global project execution in Ghana, Bangladesh, Nepal, Niger and completed EPC electrification order in Rwanda, East Africa
- UL Certification obtained enabling access to U.S. and European markets for conductors and cables meeting international safety standards
- Two-star export house status awarded by Directorate General of Foreign Trade, Government of India for export performance
- Joint venture with Shyam Indus Power Solutions and Zetwerk Manufacturing Businesses (May 20, 2021) for railway electrification EPC work for Ircon International (Government of India undertaking) at New Jalpaigudi section
Lumino Industries IPO Business Model
- Lumino Industries Ltd is registered in West Bengal as per CIN U14293WB2005PLC102556.
- Revenue is derived from contractual projects with milestone-based payments, shown as Contract Assets (Retention Money ₹2,930.59 Millions, Unbilled Revenue nil) as at March 31, 2026.
- Key customers are Public Sector Undertakings (PSUs), with trade receivables primarily due from them and considered very low default risk.
- Group and Joint Venture hold foreign currency balances: ETB 4880.00, RWF 1,96,41,439.85 and USD 28,382.88 as at March 31, 2026, indicating operations in Ethiopia, Rwanda and US.
- Export benefit receivable of ₹2.70 Millions as at March 31, 2026 shows export activity.
- Trade receivables (unsecured, considered good) amounted to ₹8,948.58 Millions as at March 31, 2026.
Lumino Industries IPO Industry Snapshot
- Trade receivables of the Group and its Joint Venture were primarily due from Public Sector Undertakings (PSUs) and which were considered to have a very low risk of default.
- The Group and its Joint Venture had not recognised bad debts in the previous years on these receivables from PSUs.
- Foreign currency balance with bank as on March 31st, 2026 - ETB 4880.00, RWF 1,96,41,439.85 and USD 28,382.88 and cash on hand - RWF 7,41,629.00 indicate international operations in Ethiopia and Rwanda.
Lumino Industries IPO Objects of the Issue
Prepayment or re-payment, in full or in part, of certain outstanding borrowings availed by our Company₹3,370.00 million
Capital expenditure by our Company for purchase of equipment and machinery, civil works and interior development of an existing manufacturing facility₹150.13 million
General corporate purposesNot specified (up to 25% of Gross Proceeds)
Disclaimer: The financial data on this page is auto-extracted from the company's offer document (RHP/DRHP) and is provided for education only. DostIpo is not a SEBI-registered investment adviser; verify all figures against the official prospectus before making any investment decision. Investments in the securities market are subject to market risks.
View the complete Lumino Industries IPO report: allotment status, subscription, GMP & review →
Last updated: 02 Sep 2026, 22:25 IST